Contact

Please note that prospective students should not contact department chairs for information about admission, financial aid, degree programs, or faculty, as all pertinent information on these topics can be found on various parts of this site. 

Office of the President | Office of the Provost and Dean of the College

Academic, Instrumental, and Performance Departments

Accompanying | Brass | Chamber Music | Choral Activities | Composition | Doctoral Studies | ESL | Guitar | Harp | Humanities | Jazz Arts | Keyboard Skills |  Musical Theatre   | Music History | Opera Studies and ProductionPerformance Operations and the Graduate Program in Orchestral Performance | Organ | Percussion | Piano | Pinchas Zukerman Performance Program | Strings | Theory | Voice | Woodwinds

Offices

Administration and Human Relations | Admissions | Advancement | Alumni Engagement | Arts-in-Education and Community Engagement | Box Office | Business and Finance | Campus Store | Center for Music Entrepreneurship | Department of Student Affairs | Dining Services | Distance Learning and Recording Arts | Financial Aid |  Information Technology | International Student Services | Library | Mail and Copy Services | Media and Communications | Physical Plant ManagementPiano Technical Services | Precollege Division | Registrar | Scheduling and Production 

President

James Gandre 
President
jgandre@msmnyc.edu

Bryan Greaney
Chief of Staff, Office of the President
917-493-4477 
bgreaney@msmnyc.edu

Office of the Provost

Marjorie Merryman 
Provost and Senior Vice President
917-493-4584 
mmerryman@msmnyc.edu

David Geber 
Dean of Instrumental Performance
Cello and Chamber Music Faculty
917-493-4516 
dgeber@msmnyc.edu

Lianna Portnoy 
Assistant to Provost and Senior Vice President
917-493-4034 
lportnoy@msmnyc.edu

Marjean Olson 
Assistant Dean of Academic Affairs
917-493-4493 
molson@msmnyc.edu

Academic, Instrumental and Performance Departments

Accompanying

John Forconi 
Chair, Accompanying
917-493-4499 
jforconi@msmnyc.edu

Brass

David Jolley 
Chair, Brass 
djolley@msmnyc.edu

Chamber Music

Katharine Dryden 
Chamber Music Assistant 
917-493-4547 
kdryden@msmnyc.edu

Choral Activities

Kent Tritle 
Director
917-493-4476 
ktritle@msmnyc.edu

Composition

J. Mark Stambaugh 
Acting Chair, Composition
917-493-4454

Contemporary Performance

Margaret Kampmeier 
Artistic Director and Chair 
mkampmeier@msmnyc.edu

Doctoral Studies

Jeffrey Langford 
Assistant Dean & Chair of Music History, Dean of Doctoral Studies
917-493-4573 
jlangford@msmnyc.edu

ESL

John Hagen 
Director
917-493-4519 
jhagen@msmnyc.edu

Guitar

Mark Delpriora 
Chair, Guitar
mdelpriora@msmnyc.edu

Humanities

John Pagano 
Chair, Humanities
917-493-4459 
jpagano@msmnyc.edu

Jazz Arts

Justin DiCioccio 
Associate Dean of the Jazz Arts Program
917-493-4523 
jdicioccio@msmnyc.edu

Stephanie Crease 
Senior Coordinator of the Jazz Arts Program
917-493-4517 
screase@msmnyc.edu

Andrew Neesley
Assistant Coordinator of the Jazz Arts Program
917-493-4724 
aneesley@msmnyc.edu

Chris Rosenberg 
Manager
917-493-4579 
crosenberg@msmnyc.edu

Keyboard Skills

Marjean Olson 
Director
917-493-4493 
molson@msmnyc.edu

Lisa Yui
Assistant Dean for Assessment & Programs
917-493-4008
lyui@msmnyc.edu

Musical Theatre

Luis Perez 
Associate Dean and Chair of Musical Theatre
917-493-4557 
lperez@msmnyc.edu

Karen Giombetti 
Office Assistant
917-493-4557 
kgiombetti@msmnyc.edu

Music History

Jeffrey Langford 
Assistant Dean & Chair of Music History, Dean of Doctoral Studies
917-493-4573 
jlangford@msmnyc.edu

Opera Studies and Production

Dona D. Vaughn 
Artistic Director, Opera

Anne Shikany
Assistant to Artistic Director
917-493-4534
ashikany@msmnyc.edu

Daniel Benavent 
Opera Producer and Administrator of Vocal Ensembles
917-493-4833 
dbenavent@msmnyc.edu

Performance Operations and the Graduate Program in Orchestral Performance

Glenn Dicterow 
Chair, Orchestral Performance
gdicterow@msmnyc.edu

Nolan Robertson 
Dean of Performance Operations 
917-493-4503 
nrobertson@msmnyc.edu 
Office Location: Room 405

Dr. Manly Romero

Performance Librarian and Administrative Director of the Contemporary Performance Program 
917-493-4510 
mromero@msmnyc.edu
Office Location: Next door to the Peter Jay Sharp Library on the 3rd Floor

Dr. Mark Broschinsky 
Orchestra Manager 
mbroschinsky@msmnyc.edu
Office Location: Room 406

Kyra Sims 
Performance Operations Associate 
ksims@msmnyc.edu
Office Location: Room 406

Organ

Percussion

Chris Lamb 
Chair, Percussion
917-493-4495 
clamb@msmnyc.edu

Claire Heldrich
Manager of Percussion Instruments
917-493-4520
cheldrich@msmnyc.edu

Piano

Marc Silverman
Chair, Piano
917-493-4560
msilverman@msmnyc.edu

Pinchas Zukerman Performance Program

Patinka Kopec 
Program Coordinator,Zukerman Performance Program 
pkopec@msmnyc.edu

Strings

Nicholas Mann 
Chair, Strings
nmann@msmnyc.edu

Theory

Reiko Fueting
Chair, Theory
917-493-4203
rfueting@msmnyc.edu

Voice

Maitland Peters 
Chair, Voice
917-493-4785 
mpeters@msmnyc.edu

Woodwinds

Linda Chesis 
Chair, Woodwinds
917-493-7645 
lchesis@msmnyc.edu

Business and Finance

Gary Meyer 
Vice President for Business and Finance
917-493-4456 
gmeyer@msmnyc.edu

Susan Fink 
Director of Accounting & Controller 
917-493-4574 
sfink@msmnyc.edu

Eileen Quinn 
Payroll and Benefits Coordinator
917-493-4453 
equinn@msmnyc.edu

Lauworna Bennett 
Staff Accountant
917-493-4465
lbennett@msmnyc.edu

Angelica Johnson 
Assistant Manager of Student Accounts
917-493-4464 
ajohnson@msmnyc.edu

Glennys Mezon 
Manager of Student Accounts
917-493-4467 
gmezon@msmnyc.edu

Milagros Otero 
Senior Staff Accountant
917-493-4597
motero@msmnyc.edu

Ana Pena
Accounts Payable Coordinator
917-493-4576
apena@msmnyc.edu

Admissions

Amy A. Anderson 
Dean of Enrollment 
917-493-4436 
admission@msmnyc.edu

Christan Cassidy 
Director of Admissions
917-493-4446 
admission@msmnyc.edu

Stephen Biegner 
Assistant Director of Admissions
917-493-4449 
admission@msmnyc.edu

Kevin Kemler 
Admissions Counselor
917-493-4435
admission@msmnyc.edu 

Kelsey Ekker 
Admissions Counselor
917-493-4431
admission@msmnyc.edu 

Advancement

Brian Dailey
Interim Vice President for Advancement
917-493-4469 
bdailey@msmnyc.edu

Adam Arango 
Associate Director of Annual Giving 
917-493-4595 
aarango@msmnyc.edu

Ronnie Boriskin 
Director of Institutional Giving
917-493-4583 
rboriskin@msmnyc.edu

Elizabeth de Almeida 
Manager of Advancement Data Services 
917-493-4490 
edealmeida@msmnyc.edu 

Alumni Engagement

Lauren Frankovich 
Alumni Engagement Officer
917-493-4543 
lfrankovich@msmnyc.edu

Arts-in-Education and Community Engagement

Rebecca Charnow 
Director of Community Partnerships & Camp MSM
917-493-4404 
rcharnow@msmnyc.edu

Donna Galván 
Assistant Director, Community Partnerships & Camp MSM
917-493-4475 
dgalvan@msmnyc.edu

Box Office

917-493-4428 
boxoffice@msmnyc.edu

Campus Store

Katie Copland 
Manager
917-493-4030 
campus-store@msmnyc.edu

Center for Music Entrepreneurship

Casey Molino Dunn 
Director of the Center for Music Entrepreneurship
917-493-4502 
cme@msmnyc.edu

Dining Services

Joel Bren 
Director of Dining Service
917-493-4442 
chartwells@msmnyc.edu

Distance Learning and Recording Arts

Christianne Orto 
Dean of Distance Learning and Recording
917-493-4401 
corto@msmnyc.edu

Kevin Boutote 
Chief Recording Engineer
917-493-4406 
kboutote@msmnyc.edu

Crystal Kim 
Recording Engineer
ckim@msmnyc.edu

Chris Shade 
Recording Services Manager
917-493-4075 
cshade@msmnyc.edu

Michael Dee 
Distance Learning Administrative Associate
917-493-4514 
mdee@msmnyc.edu

Yao Lu 
Assistant Audio Engineer
917-493-4505 
ylu@msmnyc.edu

Bruce Bertrand 
Distance Learning Systems Engineer
917-493-4350 
bbertrand@msmnyc.edu

Financial Aid

Thomas Zarkos
Director of Financial Aid
917-493-4809 
finaid@msmnyc.edu

Grace Callahan
Financial Aid Counselor
917-493-4809
finaid@msmnyc.edu

Administration and Human Relations

Carol Matos 
Senior Director of Administration and Human Relations/Title IX Coordinator
917-493-4450 
cmatos@msmnyc.edu 

Caryn Kaplan 
Associate Director of Human Relations
917-493-4032 
ckaplan@msmnyc.edu 

Jessica Ferrell 
Manager of Human Relations Systems
917-493-4772 
jferrell@msmnyc.edu

Information Technology

Katherine Burton Jones
Transitional Chief Information Officer
kjones@msmnyc.edu

James Cosby 
Systems Specialist
917-493-4005 
jcosby@msmnyc.edu

Seth Janifer 
Assistant IT Director
917-493-4420 
sjanifer@msmnyc.edu

Luis Morel 
Deputy Director of IT
917-493-4539 
lmorel@msmnyc.edu

Alexis Raven
Systems and Security Administrator
917-493-4360
araven@msmnyc.edu

International Student Services

Michael Lockhart 
Director of International Student Services
917-493-4460 
mlockhart@msmnyc.edu

Soon Park 
Assistant to the Director of International Student Services 
917-493-4323
sspark@msmnyc.edu 

Library

General Inquiries
library@lists.msmnyc.edu

Peter Caleb 
Directory of Library Services
917-493-4507
pcaleb@msmnyc.edu

David Perrot 
Technical Services Manager
917-493-4561 
dperrot@msmnyc.edu

Richard Presser 
Recordings Librarian
917-493-4508 
rpresser@msmnyc.edu

Jose Ruiz 
Circulation Manager
917-493-4509 
jruiz@msmnyc.edu

Janet Weaver 
Head Catalog Librarian
917-493-4532 
jweaver@msmnyc.edu

Sarah Chasey
Technical Services Assistant
schasey@msmnyc.edu

Alexander Amadeo
Technical Services Assistant
aamadeo@msmnyc.edu

Mail and Copy Services

Princess Thomas 
Manager
917-493-4451 
pthomas@msmnyc.edu

Melrose Phillips 
Assistant
917-493-4483 
mphillips@msmnyc.edu

Media and Communications

Jeff Breithaupt  
Vice President for Media and Communications 
917-493-4702 
jbreithaupt@msmnyc.edu

Mimi Tompkins 
Director of Digital Strategy and Publicity
917-493-4029 
mtompkins@msmnyc.edu

Erin Houlihan 
Director of Design 
917-493-4524 
ehoulihan@msmnyc.edu 

John Blanchard 
Inst. Historian & Director of Archives 
917-493-4496 
jblanchard@msmnyc.edu 

Caryn Toriaga 
Manager of Public Relations 
917-493-4429 
ctoriaga@msmnyc.edu

Sandra Seminara 
Graphic Design and Social Media Associate 
917-493-4538 
sseminara@msmnyc.edu

Tyler Schwirian 
Manager of Community Relations 
917-493-4536 
tschwirian@msmnyc.edu

Susan Meigs 
Editor
917-493-4016 
smeigs@msmnyc.edu

Physical Plant Management

Luis Plaza 
Director of Facilities and Campus Safety
917-493-4448
lplaza@msmnyc.edu

Rosalie Gambino 
Building Manager
917-493-4188 
rgambino@msmnyc.edu 

Elisa Román 
Facilities Coordinator
917-493-4526 
eroman@msmnyc.edu

Piano Technical Services

Agim Kola 
Manager of Piano Technical Services
917-493-4414 
akola@msmnyc.edu

Precollege Division

Kelly Sawatsky 
Dean of Precollege Division
917-493-4077 
ksawatsky@msmnyc.edu

Tiffany Bizup 
Administrative and Academic Coordinator
917-493-4481 
tbizup@msmnyc.edu

Priscilla Kim 
Administrative Assistant
917-493-4471 
pkim@msmnyc.edu

Scott Lindroth 
Performance and Communications Coordinator
917-493-4492 
slindroth@msmnyc.edu

Registrar

Jeffrey Namian 
Registrar
917-493-4418 
registrar@lists.msmnyc.edu

Lia Kayman 
Assistant Registrar for Classroom Scheduling
917-493-4482
lkayman@msmnyc.edu

Barbara Winn 
Associate Registrar
917-493-4439 
bwinn@msmnyc.edu

Latoria Irvis 
Assistant to the Registrar's Office 
917-493-4478 
lirvis@msmnyc.edu

Scheduling and Production

Mary Kathryn Blazek 
Director of Production
917-493-4010 
mkblazek@msmnyc.edu

Francesca Axam-Hocker 
Manager of House Staff
917-493-4998 
faxamhocker@msmnyc.edu

Chris Newlun 
Scheduling Manager
917-493-4479 
cnewlun@msmnyc.edu

James Ball
Scheduling Associate 
917-493-4521 
jball@msmnyc.edu

Christina Teichroew 
Production Manager
917-493-4996 
cteichroew@msmnyc.edu

Department of Student Affairs

Monica Coen Christensen 
Dean of Students
917-493-4036 
mchristensen@msmnyc.edu

Justino Gordon 
Coordinator of Residence Life
917-493-4035 
jgordon@msmnyc.edu

Sophia Grigoriou 
Campus Health Nurse
917-493-4278 
sgrigoriou@msmnyc.edu

Jim Love 
Director of Residence Life
917-493-4161 
jlove@msmnyc.edu

Melanie Dorsey 
Director of Student Engagement
917-493-4588
mdorsey@msmnyc.edu

Crystal Wilson
Coordinator of Student Engagement
917-493-4180
cwilson@msmnyc.edu

Manhattan School of Music

120 Claremont Avenue
New York, New York 10027
212-749-2802

Employment at MSM

Hire a Musician