Contact

Please note that prospective students should not contact department chairs for information about admission, financial aid, degree programs, or faculty, as all pertinent information on these topics can be found on various parts of this site. 

Office of the President | Office of the Provost and Dean of the College

Academic, Instrumental, and Performance Departments

Accompanying | Brass | Chamber Music | Choral Activities | Composition | Doctoral Studies | ESL | Guitar | Harp | Humanities | Jazz Arts | Keyboard Skills | Music History | Opera Studies and ProductionPerformance Operations and the Graduate Program in Orchestral Performance | Organ | Percussion | Piano | Pinchas Zukerman Performance Program | Strings | Theory | Voice | Woodwinds

Offices

Administration, Human Relations, and Business | Admissions | Alumni Affairs | Arts-in-Education and Community Engagement | Box Office | Campus Store | Center for Music Entrepreneurship | Communications | Dean of Students, Student and Residence Life | Development | Dining Services | Distance Learning and Recording Arts | Financial Aid | Human Relations | Information Technology | International Student Services | Library | Mail and Copy Services | Physical Plant ManagementPiano Technical Services | Precollege Division | Registrar | Scheduling and Production | Student Accounts | Student and Residence Life


President

James Gandre
President
jgandre@msmnyc.edu


Marc Day

Assistant to the President and Liaison to the Board of Trustees
mday@msmnyc.edu


Bryan Greaney

Assistant to the President
917-493-4477
bgreaney@msmnyc.edu


Carol Matos

Director of Administration and Human Relations/Special Assistant to the President
917-493-4450
cmatos@msmnyc.edu


Academics and Performance, Vice Presidents' Office

Marjorie Merryman
Provost and Dean of the College
917-493-4584
mmerryman@msmnyc.edu

David Geber
Vice Provost and Dean of Artistic Affairs 
917-493-4516
dgeber@msmnyc.edu

Lianna Portnoy
Assistant to the Provost and Dean of the College
917-493-4034
lportnoy@msmnyc.edu

Genevieve Jeuck
Assistant to the Vice Provost and Dean of Artistic Affairs
917-493-4587
gjeuck@msmnyc.edu

Marjean Olson
Assistant Dean of Academic Affairs
917-493-4493
molson@msmnyc.edu


Academic, Instrumental and Performance Departments

Accompanying

John Forconi
Chair, Accompanying
917-493-4499
jforconi@msmnyc.edu

Brass

Mark Gould
Chair, Brass
917-493-7203
mgould@msmnyc.edu

Chamber Music

Abby Fennessy
Interim Manager
917-493-4547
afennessy@msmnyc.edu

Choral Activities

Kent Tritle
Director
917-493-4476
ktritle@msmnyc.edu

Composition

J. Mark Stambaugh
Acting Chair, Composition
917-493-4454

Doctoral Studies

Jeffrey Langford
Assistant Dean & Chair of Music History,
Dean of Doctoral Studies
917-493-4573
jlangford@msmnyc.edu

ESL

John Hagen
Director
917-493-4519
jhagen@msmnyc.edu

Guitar

Mark Delpriora
Co-Chair, Guitar
917-733-4576
mdelpriora@msmnyc.edu

David Leisner
Co-Chair, Guitar
917-493-7731
dleisner@msmnyc.edu

Harp

Deborah Hoffman
Chair, Harp
917-493-4580
dhoffman@msmnyc.edu

Humanities

John Pagano
Chair, Humanities
917-493-4459
jpagano@msmnyc.edu

Jazz Arts

Justin DiCioccio
Associate Dean of the Jazz Arts Program
917-493-4523
jdicioccio@msmnyc.edu

Stephanie Crease
Senior Coordinator of the Jazz Arts Program
917-493-4517
screase@msmnyc.edu

Chris Rosenberg
Manager
917-493-4579
crosenberg@msmnyc.edu

Keyboard Skills

Marjean Olson
Director
917-493-4493
molson@msmnyc.edu

Music History

Jeffrey Langford
Assistant Dean & Chair of Music History,
Dean of Doctoral Studies
917-493-4573
jlangford@msmnyc.edu

Opera Studies and Production

Dona D. Vaughn
Artistic Director, Opera

Gordon Ostrowski
Assistant Dean, Opera
917-493-4534
gostrowski@msmnyc.edu

Daniel Benavent
Opera Studio Manager
917-493-4833
dbenavent@msmnyc.edu

Performance Operations and the
Graduate Program in Orchestral Performance

Glenn Dicterow
Chair, Orchestral Performance
917-493-7666
gdicterow@msmnyc.edu

Heidi Stubner
Assistant Dean for Performance Operations
& of the Graduate Program in Orchestral Performance
917-493-4557
hstubner@msmnyc.edu

Abby Fennessy
Manager of Performance Operations
& of the Graduate Program in Orchestral Performance
917-493-4547
afennessy@msmnyc.edu  

Nolan Robertson
Orchestra Manager
917-493-4503
nrobertson@msmnyc.edu

Dr. Manly Romero
Performance Librarian
917-493-4510
mromero@msmnyc.edu

Organ

McNeil Robinson
Chair, Organ
917-493-7861
mrobinson@msmnyc.edu

Percussion

Erik Charlston
Co-Chair, Percussion
917-493-4495
echarlston@msmnyc.edu

Duncan Patton
Co-Chair, Percussion
917-493-4495
dpatton@msmnyc.edu

Piano

Marc Silverman
Chair, Piano
917-493-4560
msilverman@msmnyc.edu

Pinchas Zukerman Performance Program

Patinka Kopec
Program Coordinator,
Zukerman Performance Program
pkopec@msmnyc.edu

Strings

Nicholas Mann
Chair, Strings
917-493-7991
nmann@msmnyc.edu

Theory

Reiko Fueting
Chair, Theory
917-493-7203
rfueting@msmnyc.edu

Voice

Maitland Peters
Chair, Voice
917-493-7785
mpeters@msmnyc.edu

Woodwinds

Linda Chesis
Chair, Woodwinds
917-493-7645
lchesis@msmnyc.edu


Administration, Human Relations, and Business

Paul D. Kelleher
Executive Vice President,
Finance and Administration
917-493-4456
pkelleher@msmnyc.edu


Susan Fink
Controller
917-493-4574
sfink@msmnyc.edu


Carol Matos
Director, Administration & Human Relations
917-493-4450
cmatos@msmnyc.edu


Caryn Kaplan
Special Projects Manager
917-493-4032
ckaplan@msmnyc.edu


Eileen Quinn
Payroll and Benefits Coordinator
917-493-4453
equinn@msmnyc.edu


Lauworna Bennett
Staff Accountant
917-493-5564
lbennett@msmnyc.edu


Glennys Mezon
Manager of Student Accounts
917-493-4467
gmezon@msmnyc.edu


Milagros Otero
Senior Staff Accountant
917-493-4597
motero@msmnyc.edu


Ana Pena
Accounts Payable Coordinator
917-493-4576
apena@msmnyc.edu


Admissions

Darnell Abraham
Admissions Counselor
917-493-4431
admission@msmnyc.edu


Amy A. Anderson
Dean of Enrollment Management
917-493-4436
admission@msmnyc.edu


Stephen Biegner
Admissions Counselor
917-493-4449
admission@msmnyc.edu


Christan Cassidy
Director of Admissions
917-493-4446
admission@msmnyc.edu


Alumni Affairs

John Blanchard
Director of Alumni Affairs
917-493-4496
jblanchard@msmnyc.edu


Arts-in-Education and Community Engagement

Rebecca Charnow
Director of the Young People's Division
917-493-4404
rcharnow@msmnyc.edu


Donna Galván
Administrative Assistant
917-493-4475
dgalvan@msmnyc.edu


Box Office

Caryn Freitag
Box Office Manager
917-493-4536
cfreitag@msmnyc.edu

Kathryn Graham
Box Office Associate
917-493-4472
kgraham@msmnyc.edu 


Campus Store

Katie Copland
Manager
917-493-4030
campus-store@msmnyc.edu


Center for Music Entrepreneurship

Angela Beeching
Director of the Center for
Music Entrepreneurship
cme@msmnyc.edu


Casey Molino Dunn
Deputy Director of the Center for
Music Entrepreneurship
cme@msmnyc.edu


Communications

Debra Kinzler
Director of Communications
917-493-4469
dkinzler@msmnyc.edu

Majel Peters
Director of Design and Publications
917-493-4538
mlpeters@msmnyc.edu


Susan Meigs
Editor
917-493-4016
smeigs@msmnyc.edu


Erin Houlihan
Manager of Design and Production
917-493-4524
ehoulihan@msmnyc.edu


Dean of Students, Student and Residence Life

Elsa Jean Davidson
Dean of Students
917-493-4036
ejdavidson@msmnyc.edu


Dining Services

Charles Breed
Director of Dining Service
917-493-4442
chartwells@msmnyc.edu



Distance Learning and Recording Arts

Christianne Orto
Dean of Distance Learning and Recording
917-493-4401
corto@msmnyc.edu


Kevin Boutote
Chief Recording Engineer
917-493-4406
kboutote@msmnyc.edu


Chris Shade
Recording Services Manager
917-493-4075
cshade@msmnyc.edu


Gabe Gordon
Distance Learning Program Coordinator
917-493-4488
ggordon@msmnyc.edu


Yao Lu
Assistant Audio Engineer
917-493-3144
ylu@msmnyc.edu


Bruce Bertrand
Distance Learning Systems Engineer
917-493-4350
bbertrand@msmnyc.edu


Development

Andrea T. Sanseverino Galan
Vice President for Development
917-493-4487
agalan@msmnyc.edu


Development and Alumni Affairs

John Blanchard
Director of Alumni Affairs
& Development Operations
917-493-4496
jblanchard@msmnyc.edu

Ronnie Boriskin
Director of Foundation Relations
917-493-4583
rboriskin@msmnyc.edu

Jacquie Mitchell
Manager of Special Events
917-493-4590
jmitchell@msmnyc.edu


Development Operations and Support

Elizabeth de Almeida
Coordinator of Gift Accounting
& Database Management
917-493-4490
edealmeida@msmnyc.edu

Joan M. Perlman
Manager of Donor Relations
917-493-4544
jperlman@msmnyc.edu

Lauren Frankovich
Assistant for Development
917-493-4434
lfrankovich@msmnyc.edu


Financial Aid

Jacqueline Felder
Assistant Director of Financial Aid
917-493-4462
jfelder@msmnyc.edu


Daniel J Kelleher
Financial Aid Coordinator
917-493-4445
dkelleher@msmnyc.edu


Human Relations

Carol Matos
Director of Administration and Human Relations/Special Assistant to the President
917-493-4450
cmatos@msmnyc.edu


Information Technology

Stephen O'Brien
Director of Information Technology
sobrien@msmnyc.edu


James Cosby
Systems Specialist
917-493-4005
jcosby@msmnyc.edu


Seth Janifer
Assistant IT Director
917-493-4420
sjanifer@msmnyc.edu


Luis Morel
Assistant IT Director
917-493-4539
lmorel@msmnyc.edu

Alexis Raven
Help Desk Technician
araven@msmnyc.edu

International Student Services

Michael Lockhart
Director of International Student Services
917-493-4460
mlockhart@msmnyc.edu


Library

Peter Caleb
Directory of Library Services
917-493-4507
library@lists.msmnyc.edu


David Perrot
Technical Services Manager
917-493-4561
dperrot@msmnyc.edu


Richard Presser
Recordings Librarian
917-493-4508
rpresser@msmnyc.edu


Jose Ruiz
Circulation Manager
917-493-4508
jruiz@msmnyc.edu


Janet Weaver
Head Catalog Librarian
917-493-4509
jweaver@msmnyc.edu


Mail and Copy Services

Princess Thomas
Manager
917-493-4451
pthomas@msmnyc.edu


Melrose Phillips
Assistant
917-493-4483
mphillips@msmnyc.edu


Physical Plant Management

Luis Plaza
Director of Facilities
917-493-4448
lplaza@msmnyc.edu


Piano Technical Services

Agim Kola
Piano Technician
917-493-4414
akola@msmnyc.edu


Precollege Division

Kelly Sawatsky
Dean of Precollege Division
917-493-4077
ksawatsky@msmnyc.edu


Dr. Thomas Heflin
Program Manager
917-493-4471
theflin@msmnyc.edu


Tiffany Bizup
Administrative Assistant
917-493-4481
tbizup@msmnyc.edu


Scott Lindroth
Performance Coordinator
917-493-4492
slindroth@msmnyc.edu


Registrar

David McDonagh
Registrar
917-493-4478
registrar@lists.msmnyc.edu


Andrew Madrid
Associate Registrar
917-493-4482
amadrid@msmnyc.edu


Lia Kayman
Assistant to the Registrar
917-493-4478
lkayman@msmnyc.edu


Barbara Winn
Associate Registrar
917-493-4439
bwinn@msmnyc.edu


Scheduling and Production

Mary Kathryn Blazek
Interim Director of Production
917-493-4010
mblazek@msmnyc.edu


Michael Dee
Scheduling Associate
917-493-4521
mdee@msmnyc.edu


Jamie Hogue
Production Coordinator, Manager of House Staff
917-493-3217
jhogue@msmnyc.edu


Kate McNamara
Production Coordinator
917-493-3217
kmcnamara@msmnyc.edu


Mike Perdue
Scheduling Manager
917-493-4479
mperdue@msmnyc.edu


Student Accounts

Lauworna Bennett
Staff Accountant
917-493-5564
lbennett@msmnyc.edu


Angelica Johnson
Assistant Manager of Student Accounts
917-493-4464
ajohnson@msmnyc.edu


Glennys Mezon
Manager of Student Accounts
917-493-4467
gmezon@msmnyc.edu


Milagros Otero
Senior Staff Accountant
917-493-4597
motero@msmnyc.edu


Ana Pena
Accounts Payable Coordinator
917-493-4576
apena@msmnyc.edu


Student and Residence Life

Elsa Jean Davidson
Dean of Students
917-493-4036
ejdavidson@msmnyc.edu


Wadner Auguste
Director of Residence Life
917-493-4161
wauguste@msmnyc.edu


Melanie Dorsey
Director of Student Life
917-493-4588
mdorsey@msmnyc.edu

Brooke Quiggins Saulnier
Assistant Director, Student Life
917-493-4180
bquiggins@msmnyc.edu


Elizabeth Young
Director of MSM Sunday
Administrative Director of MSM Summer Voice Festival
917-493-4457
eyoung@msmnyc.edu

Manhattan School of Music

120 Claremont Avenue
New York, New York 10027
212-749-2802

Employment at MSM

Hire a Musician