Registrar

MSM Academic Calendar

Created with Sketch.

The important dates for MSM academic years 2018-2019, and 2019-2020.


Academic Calendar – 2019-2020

Monday, July 1, 2019

  • Official First Day of Fall 2019 Semester

Monday, August 26, 2019

  • Check-in for New Students AND students starting a new degree program
  • Residence Hall opens

Wednesday, August 28, 2019

  • Check-in for returning students who are not starting a new degree program

Monday, September 2, 2019

  • Labor Day Holiday (Administrative Offices Closed)

Tuesday, September 3, 2019

  • Ensembles and other Departmental Activities Begin

Monday, September 9, 2019

  • First Day of Academic Classes for the Fall Semester

Monday, September 9 to Wednesday, September 18, 2019

  • Add/Drop Period

Wednesday, September 18, 2019

  • SEVIS check in deadline for international students for Fall Semester

Friday, October 25, 2019

  • Last day to withdraw from a Fall Semester class

Monday, November 25 to Sunday, December 1, 2019

  • Thanksgiving Recess for Students and Faculty

Wednesday, November 27 to Friday, November 29, 2019

  • Administrative Offices Closed for Thanksgiving Holiday

Sunday, December 1, 2019

  • Admissions Applications for Auditions Due (2019-2020)

Friday, December 13, 2019

  • Last Day of Fall Semester Classes

Monday, December 16 to Friday, December 20, 2019

  • Final Exam Week

Saturday, December 21, 2019

  • Andersen Hall closes at 10:00AM

Monday, December 23, 2019 to Sunday, January 12, 2020

  • Winter Recess (Administrative Offices Closed until January 6, 2020)

Monday, January 6, 2020

  • Administrative Offices Reopen

Sunday, January 12, 2020

  • Andersen Hall opens at 10:00AM

Monday, January 13, 2020

  • First Day of Academic Classes for the Spring Semester

Monday, January 13, to Friday, January 17, 2020

  • Add/Drop Period

Friday, January 17, 2020

  • SEVIS check in deadline for international students for Spring Semester

Monday, January 20, 2020

  • Martin Luther King Jr. Day (No Classes)

Friday, February 28, 2020

  • Last day to withdraw from a Spring Semester class

Friday, February 28 to Friday, March 6, 2020

  • Admission Audition Period #1  – For Fall 2020 entrance

Monday, March 2 to Sunday, March 15, 2020

  • Spring Recess for Students and Faculty

Friday, March 13, 2020

  • Administrative Offices Closed for Spring Holiday

Friday, May 1, 2020

  • Last Day of Spring Semester Classes

Monday, May 4 to Friday, May 8, 2020

  • Jury Examination Week (No Classes or Rehearsals)

Monday, May 11 to Friday, May 15, 2020

  • Final Examination Week

Friday, May 15, 2020

  • Commencement
  • Last Day of Spring 2020 Semester

Saturday, May 16, 2020

  • Move-out Day for Andersen Hall Residents by 12:00PM

Monday, May 18 and Tuesday, May 19, 2020

  • Admission Audition Period #2 – For Fall 2020 entrance

 

Questions?

917-493-4478
registrar@msmnyc.edu