Centennial Leadership Committee

Centennial Leadership Committee

Created with Sketch.

Meet the members of of Manhattan School of Music's Centennial Leadership Committee.

* Honorary doctorate recipient
+ Artistic Advisory Board
^ Alumna/alumnus

Richard Elder Adams ^
Former Vice President, MSM

Kara Medoff Barnett
Executive Director, American Ballet Theatre

Leszek Barwinski-Brown
CEO, Lang Lang Foundation

Sian Beilock, PhD
President, Barnard College

Terence Blanchard *+
Composer and Jazz Trumpeter

Judy Blazer ^
Broadway Performer

Deborah Borda
President & CEO, New York Philharmonic

Ronald Carter *^
Grammy Award-winning Jazz Bassist

Anton Coppola ^
Conductor and Composer

John Corigliano *^
Pulitzer Prize, Grammy and Academy Award-winning Composer

Anthony Roth Costanzo *^
Metropolitan Opera Countertenor

Patricia Cruz
Executive Director, Harlem Stage

Glenn Dicterow ^+
Former Concertmaster, New York Philharmonic

F. Paul Driscoll *
Editor-in-Chief, Opera News

Richard Gaddes *^
Founder and Former General Manager, Opera Theatre of Saint Louis, Former General Manager, Santa Fe Opera

Sir James and Lady Galway

Paul Gemignani *
Broadway Musical Director and Conductor

Susan Graham *^
Metropolitan Opera Mezzo-Soprano

Russell Granet
Acting President and CEO, Lincoln Center for the Performing Arts

David Grusin *
Composer and Pianist

Thomas Hampson *+
Metropolitan Opera Baritone

Shuler Hensley *^
Tony Award-winning Baritone

Howard Herring *^
President & CEO, New World Symphony

Norman Horowitz
Stecher and Horowitz Foundation

Andrew Jorgensen
General Director, Opera Theatre of Saint Louis

Nancy Maginnes Kissinger ^

Lang Lang *+
Grammy Award-winning Pianist

Margaret Lioi
Chief Executive Officer, Chamber Music America

Robert Lopez ^
Tony, Grammy, Emmy, and Academy Award-winning Composer

Ron Losby
President & CEO, Steinway and Sons

Robert McGrath ^
“Bob” from Sesame Street

Johanna Meier ^
Metropolitan Opera Soprano

William R. Miller *^

Alicia Hall Moran ^
Broadway Performer and Recording Artist

Jason Moran *^
Jazz Pianist and Artistic Director for Jazz, Kennedy Center for the Arts

James Morris
Metropolitan Opera Bass; MSM Faculty Member

John Musto ^
Composer and Pianist

Bebe Neuwirth *+
Tony and Emmy-winning Actress

Amy Niles
President & CEO, WBGO

Elmar Oliveira
Internationally Acclaimed Violinist

Susan Quittmeyer ^
Metropolitan Opera Mezzo-Soprano

James Roe
President & Executive Director, Orchestra of St. Luke’s

Ned Rorem
Pulitzer Prize-winning Composer

Jesse Rosen ^
President & CEO, League of American Orchestras

Democratic Leader Charles E. Schumer

Peter Simon
President, The Royal Conservatory; Former President, MSM

Robert Sirota
Composer and Former President, MSM

Leonard Slatkin *+
Grammy Award-winning Conductor

Melvin Stecher
Stecher and Horowitz Foundation

Michael G. Stewart M.D.
Founder and Medical Director, Center for the Performing Artist, Weill Cornell Medical College / New York-Presbyterian Hospital

Limor Tomer *
General Manager of Concerts & Lectures, The Metropolitan Museum

Ann Ziff
Chairman, Board of Directors, Metropolitan Opera

Pinchas Zukerman *
Grammy Award-winning Conductor/ Violinist/Violist

Aaron Jay Kernis ^
Grammy Award-nominated Composer

* Honorary doctorate recipient
+ Artistic Advisory Board
^ Alumna/alumnus

    Email This Page

    Email Message

    Page Reference
    (will be sent in email)