Board of Trustees

Created with Sketch.

Providing fiscal leadership and oversight of MSM’s mission, strategic goals, and objectives.

Our Board of Trustees

Lorraine Gallard, Chair (pictured, right)
Edward Lowenthal, Vice Chair
James Gandre, EdD, President (pictured, left)
David G. Knott, PhD, Treasurer
Noémi K. Neidorff (BM ’70, MM ’72, HonDMA ’17), Secretary

Terence Blanchard (HonDMA ’17)
Laurie Carney
Delano R. Copprue
Anthony Roth Costanzo (MM ’08)
Susan Ennis
Edith Hall Friedheim (MM ’72)
Eric Gronningsater
Marcia Clay Hamilton
Thomas Hampson  (HonDMA ’09)
Lori Harris
Nancy Freund Heller
Han Jo Kim, MD
Bebe Neuwirth (HonDMA ’15) (pictured, middle)
Bill O’Connor
Lois Roman
Paul Schnell
Leonard Slatkin (HonDMA ’13)
Bernie Williams (BM ’16)

Trustees Emeriti
Joan Taub Ades (HonDMA ’14)
Carla Bossi-Comelli (HonDMA ’20)
Marta Istomin (HonDMA ’05), President Emerita
David A. Rahm (HonDMA ’07), Chair Emeritus
Robert G. Simon

About our Trustees:

Trustees Emeriti:

Jazz trumpeter Terence Blanchard, who joined the MSM Board of Trustees in spring 2017, receiving an honorary doctorate from MSM President James Gandre at the 2017 Commencement ceremonies at Riverside Church.