Leadership

President's Council

Created with Sketch.

Meet the President’s Council leadership team.


  • James Gandre, EdD

    President
    917-493-4438
    jgandre@msmnyc.edu

  • Joyce Griggs, DMA

    Executive Vice President and Provost
    917-493-4113
    jgriggs@msmnyc.edu

  • Gary Meyer, BA

    Senior Vice President and CFO
    917-493-4456
    gmeyer@msmnyc.edu

  • Susan Madden, MA

    Vice President for Advancement
    917-493-4115
    smadden@msmnyc.edu

  • Jeff Breithaupt, BA, BJ

    Vice President for Media and Communications
    917-493-4702
    jbreithaupt@msmnyc.edu

  • Carol Matos, MA

    Vice President for Administration & Human Relations
    917-493-4450
    cmatos@msmnyc.edu

  • Amy Anderson, MM

    Dean of Enrollment
    917-493-4501
    aanderson@msmnyc.edu

  • Monica C. Christensen, EdD

    Dean of Students
    917-493-4036
    mchristensen@msmnyc.edu

  • Bryan Greaney, MM

    Dean of Academic Operations
    917-493-4125
    bgreaney@msmnyc.edu

  • Christianne Orto, MA

    Dean of Distance Learning & Recording Arts
    917-493-4401
    corto@msmnyc.edu

  • Luis Plaza

    Director of Facilities and Campus Safety
    917-493-4448
    lplaza@msmnyc.edu

  • Kelly Sawatsky, MM

    Dean of the Precollege
    917-493-4077
    ksawatsky@msmnyc.edu

  • Henry Valoris, BA, MA

    Dean of Performance and Production Operations
    917-493-4503
    hvaloris@msmnyc.edu

  • Alexa Smith, BM, MM

    Chief of Staff
    917-493-4477
    asmith@msmnyc.edu