Leadership

President's Council

Created with Sketch.

Meet the President’s Council leadership team.

  • James Gandre, EdD

    President
    917-493-4438
    jgandre@msmnyc.edu

  • Joyce Griggs, DMA

    Executive Vice President
    and Provost

    917-493-4113
    jgriggs@msmnyc.edu

  • Jeff Breithaupt, BA, BJ

    Vice President for Media and Communications
    917-493-4702
    jbreithaupt@msmnyc.edu

  • Rebecca Charnow, MA

    Dean of Youth Education and Community-Career Connections
    917-493-4404
    rcharnow@msmnyc.edu

  • Monica C. Christensen, EdD

    Dean of Students
    917-493-4036
    mchristensen@msmnyc.edu

  • Melissa Cocco-Fernandes, MM

    Vice President for Enrollment Management
    917-493-4501
    mcocco@msmnyc.edu

  • Reiko Fueting, DMA

    Dean of Academic Core and Head of Composition
    917-492-4023
    rfueting@msmnyc.edu

  • Liza Gennaro, MA

    Dean of Musical Theatre
    917-797-8672
    lgennaro@msmnyc.edu

  • Nicolas Gonzalez, MA, MPA

    Assistant Vice President for Strategic Innovation and Special Initiatives
    917-493-4477
    ngonzalez@msmnyc.edu

  • Carleen Graham, EdD

    Dean of Vocal Arts
    917-493-4517
    cgraham@msmnyc.edu

  • Bryan Greaney, MM

    Associate Vice President for Facilities and Campus Safety
    917-493-4448
    bgreaney@msmnyc.edu

  • Ingrid Jensen, MA

    Dean of Jazz Arts
    917-493-4523
    ijensen@msmnyc.edu

  • JT Kane, MM

    Dean of Instrumental Studies and Orchestral Performance
    917-493-4589
    jkane@msmnyc.edu

  • Devon Kelly, MM

    Chief of Staff & Liaison to the Board of Trustees
    917-493-4270
    dkelly@msmnyc.edu

  • Neeraj Kumar, MBA

    IT Advisory Consultant
    nkumar@msmnyc.edu

  • Susan Madden, MA

    Vice President for Advancement
    917-493-4115
    smadden@msmnyc.edu

  • Carol Matos, MA

    Vice President for Administration and Human Relations
    917-493-4450
    cmatos@msmnyc.edu

  • Nathan Mortimer, CPA

    Interim Senior Vice President and Chief Financial Officer
    917-493-4456
    nmortimer@msmnyc.edu

  • Ruben Mullodzhanov, BBA

    Associate Vice President of Finance and Controller
    917-493-4574
    rmullodzhanov@msmnyc.edu

  • Kelly Sawatsky, MM

    Dean of Academic Affairs
    917-493-4077
    ksawatsky@msmnyc.edu

  • Madeline Tolliver, MM

    Dean of Performance and Production Operations
    917-493-4503
    mtolliver@msmnyc.edu

    Email This Page

    Email Message

    Page Reference
    (will be sent in email)